How to obtain the 2016 Emergency Response Guidebook

For Fire Departments, Police Departments and Ambulance services

In Canada, the ERG2016 will be distributed to Fire Departments and Highway Police Departments through Federal/Provincial/Territorial Dangerous Goods Committee members. One free guidebook is available per emergency vehicle for municipal fire departments, police, and ambulance. For the above-noted organizations, please see the list of contacts below:

Province Contacts E-mail
British Columbia Brandie Frawley brandie.frawley@gov.bc.ca
Alberta Nancy Welsh TRANS.dangerousgoods@gov.ab.ca
Saskatchewan Sean Mustatia sean.mustatia@gov.sk.ca
Manitoba Scott Davies Scott.Davies@gov.mb.ca
Ontario Carrier Enforcement Program Office cepo@ontario.ca
Québec Raynald Boies raynald.boies@transports.gouv.qc.ca
New Brunswick John Lunney john.lunney@gnb.ca
Nova Scotia Stuart Frickleton stuart.frickleton@novascotia.ca
Prince Edward Island Doug MacEwen djmacewen@gov.pe.ca
Newfoundland & Labrador Dorothy Doyle ddoyle@gov.nl.ca
Nunavut Steven Baillie sbailliecgs@gov.nu.ca
Yukon Dan Nickason dan.nickason@gov.yk.ca
Northwest Territories Harris Beaulieu Harris_Beaulieu@gov.nt.ca

For all other organizations

For all other organizations, the ERG2016 must be purchased. The following companies and government departments have informed Transport Canada that they are distributing the new emergency response guidebook:

This information has been provided by an external source. Although every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy, the currency and the reliability of the content, Transport Canada does not offer any guaranty in that regard.

Some material is available in one language only.

Book Format

Date modified: