2.2 CBA Specialty Areas of Inspection

2.2.1  General

  1. There are 4 main specialty areas in which an air operator may be assessed:
    1. flight operations;
    2. cabin safety;
    3. dangerous goods; and
    4. aviation occupational safety and heath.
  2. Each area may have a number of specialty areas checklists which may in turn refer to more specific checklists, forms or guidance materials. These are discussed in detail in Chapter 3.
  3. The category, type and class of inspection or audit will determine which of the operator's specialty areas are to be inspected and which checklists and forms are applicable.
Date modified: