Marine Consultants

Stability assessment/Lines plans development

The following marine consultants have expressed interest in assessing vessel stability in the intact and damaged conditions. Consultants wishing to be added to the list should contact Transport Canada – insp.stand-norm.insp@tc.gc.ca.

No recommendation or endorsement of a consultant's qualifications or capabilities is implied by inclusion on this list. Transport Canada assumes no responsibility or liability whatsoever with respect to any services rendered or advice given by the consultants on this list.

Newfoundland

Allswater
Newfoundland & Labrador Office
Suite 201, 123 Clyde Avenue
Mount Pearl, NL
Canada A1N 4R9
(709) 747-9100 Office
(709) 693-9932 Mobile
(709) 747-2778 Fax
www.allswater.com

LENGKEEK VESSEL ENGINEERING INC.
Newfoundland & Labrador Office
St. John's, NL
Canada
(709) 770-8100 Mobile
(902) 468-3094 Office
www.lengkeek.ca
Daley Samson (daley@lengkeek.ca)

Poseidon Marine Consultants Ltd.
391 Stavanger Drive
St. John's, NL
Canada A1A 0A1
(709) 739-4321
(709) 739-4421
William Maybee, P. Eng. (bmaybee@poseidonmarine.nf.ca)

TriNav Marine Design Inc.
P.O. Box 29126
St. John's, NL
Canada A1A 5B5
709-754-7060 phone
709-754-6171 fax
709-682-5373 cell
www.trinavmarinedesign.com

Nova Scotia

ALLSWATER
Naval Architects & Engineers
1111 Bedford Highway
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B4A 1B9
Rob Crutcher (rcrutcher@allswater.com)
902-444-7447

AMS Marine Consulting
42 Swanton Drive
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B2W 2C5
Gary Totten (amsmarineconsulting@gmail.com)
902-497-6621

Babcock Canada Inc.
310-6100 Young Street Plaza
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3K 2A4
www.babcockcanada.com
Martin MacCorquodale (martin.maccorquodale@babcockcanada.com)

E.Y.E. MARINE CONSULTANTS
Suite 216, 1496 Bedford Hwy
Bedford, Nova Scotia
B4A 1E5
Tony Thompson (info@eyemarine.com)
902-463-8940
www.eyemarine.com

FLEETWAY INC.
Suite 200, 155 Chain Lake Drive
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3S 1B3
www.fleetway.ca
Stephen Brake (brake.stephen@fleetway.ca)
902-494-5700

LENGKEEK VESSEL ENGINEERING INC.
11 Portland Street, Suite 301
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
B2Y 1H1
Marius Lengkeek (Marius@lengkeek.ca)
902-468-3094

LONDON OFFSHORE CONSULTANTS (CANADA) LTD
Suite 12, 1000 Windmill Road
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
B3B 1L7
www.loc-group.com
902-407-3220 (canada@loc-group.com)
Fax: 902-407-3221

Mason Marine Designs Inc.
734 Killam Road
Pleasant Valley, Nova Scotia
Michael A. Mason (mmason1@bwr.eastlink.ca)
Tel: 902-761-2035
Cell: 902-521-1435

New Brunswick

MARITIME MARINE CONSULTANTS (2003) INC.
P.O. Box 4725
Rothesay, New Brunswick
E2E 5X4
Don Bremner (mnc@nb.aibn.com)
506-847-3226

Québec

Denis Lecours, ing
Naval Architect
PO Box 25501 Lévis Vieux-Fort
Lévis, QC
G6V 9S4
581-986-1279

Raymond Daoust, ing.
Naval Architect
335 rue des Muguets
St-Bruno-de-Montarville, Qc. Canada J3V 6A6
Raymond Daoust
raymond.daoust@videotron.ca
514-951-6993

Bleu marine services enr.
49, rue St-Jean-Baptiste
Rimouski, QC
G5L 1Y5
David Fortin
418-730-0090
cell: (418) 732-5535

J.P. Bolduc Architecture navale inc.
633, chemin Sainte-Foy
Québec, QC
G1S 2K2
Jean-Pierre Bolduc (Jpbolduc.naval@videotron.ca)
418-683-7001

Kristi Maritime
P.O. Box 1153
Pointe-Claire Village QC
H9S 4H9
John E. Carter (kristimaritime@videotron.ca)
514-697-3100

MARINEXPERT PLUS INC.
183, rue de la Reine
Gaspé, QC
G4X 1T7
www.marinexpertplus.ca
Stéphane Loubert (Stephane.loubert@marinexpertplus.ca)
418-368-8214
cell: 418-360-3259

Meridien Maritime
932, rue Deauville
St-Jean-Chrysostome, QC
G6Z 1K5
Angello Marcotte
418-834-9794

Navtech inc.
105, Côte de la Montagne, Suite 701
Québec, QC
G1K 4E4
Paul-E. Barbeau
418-694-0534

Pierre Langford
350, Neptune
Dorval, QC
H9S 2L6
Pierre Langford
514-996-2897

Concept Naval Experts Maritimes Inc.
25, rue du Marché Champlain Bureau 101
Québec,
QC
G1K 4H2
www.conceptnaval.com
Stéphane Laguë (info@conceptnaval.com)
418-692-1524

SPY Maritime Consultants
C.P. 161, Succursale A
136, rue St-Germain Ouest
Rimouski, QC G5L 4B4
Jerry Young (ConsultantSPYmarine@hotmail.com)
418-732-0811

Christian Côté
137, Du Rocher Blanc
Rimouski, QC
G5L 6Z9
418-722-7943

Guy Mercier
1004, rue du Chasseur
St-Jean-Chrysostome, QC G6Z 2S1
418-834-4149
Cell: 418-262-9252

Jimmy Lionel Joncas
Case postale 287
Lourdes-de-Blanc-Sablon, QC G0G 1W0
418-461-2538

Ontario

Alion Science and Technology Canada
555 Legget Drive, Tower A, Suite 400
Ottawa, ON K2K 2X3
Russell Peters (rpeters@alionscience.com)
613-751-2812 X101
613-796-5456
www.alioncanada.ca

Babcock Canada Inc.
600-85 Albert St.
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6A4
613-369-5544
www.babcockcanada.com
Martin MacCorquodale (martin.maccorquodale@babcockcanada.com)

BMT Fleet Technology Ltd.
311 Legget Drive
Ottawa, ON
K2K 1Z8
www.fleetech.com
613-592-2830
fleet@fleetech.com

CNAC Inc.
105 Olive St.,
Grimsby, ON L3M 5A6
cnacinc.wix.com/cnacincweb
905-309-5700
Garry Cooke C.Eng. P.Eng. (cnacinc@gmail.com)

Fleetway Inc. – Ottawa
Suite 800, 141 Laurier Avenue West
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada.
K1P 5J3
www.fleetway.ca
Steve Daniels (daniels.steve@fleetway.ca)
Project Manager – Ship Design Services
613-236-6133 Ext. 252
Cell: 613-293-7355

KAM Technologies
3 Keholme Crescent
Thorold, ON
L2V 4C1
Kevin Yik
905-227-7388

Lengkeek Vessel Engineering Inc.
704 Eyre Blvd.
Timmins, Ontario
P4N 4Z4
Ben Millson (ben@lengkeek.ca)
(705) 288-6066

Marine Surveyors & Consultants
1111 Davis Drive
Newmarket, ON
L3Y 8K3
Captain Joseph G. Berta, MMS, MSOL
905-955-4449

McDonald & Co - Naval Architecture and Design
1326 Mowat Lane
Milton, ON
L9T 6C2
www.navalarchitecture.ca
Andrew McDonald (info@navalarchitecture.ca)
647-966-3494

R.C. Johnston, Naval Architect & Surveyor
The Business Block
243 Church Street, Unit 211
St. Catharines, ON L2R 3E8
Robert C. Johnston
905-704-8524

SWL Consultants
260 Riverview Lane
Kemptville, ON
K0G 1J0
Stephen Leake (swlcons@earthlink.net)
613-258-9953

British Columbia

3GA Marine Ltd.
208-1497 Admirals Road
Victoria, BC
V9A 2P8
250-920-9992 (Office)
www.3gamarine.com
David Mietla (dmietla@3gamarine.com)
Cell : 250-589-7404

Babcock Canada Inc.
300-770 Enterprise Crescent
Victoria, BC
V8Z 6R4
613-369-5544
www.babcockcanada.com
Martin MacCorquodale (martin.maccorquodale@babcockcanada.com)

BMT Fleet Technology Ltd.
www.fleetech.com
mwadden@fleetech.com
604-253-0955

Capilano Maritime Design Ltd.
110 - 18 Gostick Place
North Vancouver, BC
V7M 3G3
www.capilanomaritime.com
Chris Mulder (cmulder@capilanomaritime.com)
604-929-6475
Cell: 778-228-4465

Di Girolamo Design & Naval Architect
172 Island Hwy
Campbell River, BC
V9W 2B1
https://sites.google.com/site/digirolamodesign/
250-287-8475
Giovanni B. Di Girolamo (giovanni@digirolamo.com)

Digital Precision Metrology Inc.
11780 Blakely Rd.
Pitt Meadows, BC
V3Y 1H2
www.digitalprecision.ca
Warren Wagstaff (warren@digitalprecision.ca)
778-833-3276

Hall Marine Design Ltd.
23790 - 110th Avenue
Maple Ridge, BC V2W 1E7
Terry Hall (thallhmd@telus.net)
604-837-8232

Ian Ross
1151 Old Esquimalt Road
Victoria, BC V9A 4X7
Ian Ross (ian@mallardmarine.ca)
250-385-7037

Marine Design & Management
117 Cypress Road
North Saanich, BC
V8L 5P4
J.R. Elkington (relks@shaw.ca)
250-655-3337

Robert Allan Ltd.
230 – 1639 West 2nd Avenue
Vancouver, BC
V6J 1H3
www.ral.ca
Grant Brandlmayr (gbrandlmayr@ral.ca)
604-736-9466
Fax: 604-736 9483

Vard Marine Inc.
2930 Virtual Way, Suite 180
Vancouver, BC V5M 0A5
Wade Carson (Wade.Carson@vard.com)
604-216-3360

Tad Roberts Yacht Design
P.O. Box 33
Gabriola Island, BC
V0R 1X0
www.tadroberts.ca
Tad Roberts (tadroberts@shaw.ca)
250-247-9315

Fleetway Inc.
Suite 250-825 Broughton Street
Victoria, BC
V8W 1E5
www.fleetway.ca
250-480-3344
Robert Skinner (Skinner.Robert@Fleetway.ca)

Canada Marine Tech (CMT)
208-141 Gorge Road E.
Victoria, BC, V9A 1L1
Golam Morshed
778-350-6644 (Cell)
E-mail: canadamarinetech@gmail.com

Laser Scanning for Lines Plan Development

3GA Marine Ltd.
280-6450 Roberts Street
Burnaby, BC
V5G 4E1
604-205-5550 (Office)
www.3gamarine.com
Daniel McIntyre (dmcintyre@3gamarine.com)
Cell : 778-938-6522

Babcock Canada Inc.
300-770 Enterprise Crescent
Victoria, British Columbia
V8Z 6R4
613-369-5544
www.babcockcanada.com
Martin MacCorquodale (martin.maccorquodale@babcockcanada.com)

Babcock Canada Inc.
600-85 Albert St.
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6A4
613-369-5544
www.babcockcanada.com
Martin MacCorquodale (martin.maccorquodale@babcockcanada.com)

Babcock Canada Inc.
310-6100 Young Street Plaza
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3K 2A4
www.babcockcanada.com
Martin MacCorquodale (martin.maccorquodale@babcockcanada.com)

CREAFORM
5825 rue Saint-Georges
Lévis QC
G6V 4L2
www.creaform3d.com
418-833-4446 x382 (info@creaform3d.com)
fax: 418-833-9588
Marie-Ève Breton (marie-eve.breton@creaform3d.com)

Canadian International Bureau of Shipping Ltd.
2032 Legrand Crescent
Orleans ON K1E 3P8
www.cibsmarine.org
613-824-2084
Cell: 613-790-7260
Said Nassif
, MBA, B.Sc., C/Eng, PCIP, CAS, PFF
(snassif@cibsmarine.org)

Digital Precision Metrology Inc.
11780 Blakely Rd.
Pitt Meadows, BC
V3Y 1H2
www.digitalprecision.ca
Warren Wagstaff (warren@digitalprecision.ca)
778-833-3276

Stability Solutions Inc.
PO Box 1
Garden Bay BC
V0N 1S0
604-616-4616
Peter Nicol (peter@stabilityview.com)

Summit Metrology Inc.
1055 Seymour Street
Vancouver, BC
V6B 3M3
www.summitmetrology.com
Peter Nicol (pnicol@summitmetrology.com)
604-687-6866

Surface & Edge 3D
6968 Geisler Pl.
Lantzville, B.C.
V0R 2H0
www.surfaceandedge.com
Andrew Torgerson (andrew@surfaceandegde.com)
250-667-3017

MARINEXPERT PLUS INC.
183, rue de la Reine
Gaspé, QC
G4X 1T7
www.marinexpertplus.ca
Stéphane Loubert (Stephane.loubert@marinexpertplus.ca)
418-368-8214
cell: 418-360-3259

Date modified: