Regulations / Contact Information

Below are the regulatory projects that are currently underway within Marine Safety and Security.

Regulation Regulatory Project Leads
Regulations Amending the Administrative Monetary Penalties Regulations

Celine Downer
Email: celine.downer@tc.gc.ca

 

Scott Weatherdon
Email: scott.weatherdon@tc.gc.ca

Regulations Amending the Ballast Water Control and Management Regulations

Michele Rae
Email: michel.rae@tc.gc.ca

 

Katie Frenette
Email: katie.frenette@tc.gc.ca

Regulations Amending the Cargo, Fumigation and Tackle Regulations

Gilles Lacroix
Email: gilles.lacroix@tc.gc.ca

 

Michele Rae
Email: michel.rae@tc.gc.ca

 

Katie Frenette
Email: katie.frenette@tc.gc.ca

Regulations Amending the Collision Regulations

Michele Rae
Email: michel.rae@tc.gc.ca

 

Katie Frenette
Email: katie.frenette@tc.gc.ca

 

Tania Mezher
Email: tania.mezher@tc.gc.ca

Environmental Response Regulations

Scott Weatherdon
Email: scott.weatherdon@tc.gc.ca

 

Joanne Sherwood
Email: joanne.sherwood@tc.gc.ca

Fishing Vessel Safety Regulations (Phase 1)

Michele Rae
Email: michel.rae@tc.gc.ca

 

Scott Weatherdon
Email: scott.weatherdon@tc.gc.ca

Regulations Amending the Fishing Vessel Safety Regulations (Phase 2 – Construction Requirements)

Michele Rae
Email: michel.rae@tc.gc.ca

 

Scott Weatherdon
Email: scott.weatherdon@tc.gc.ca

Regulations Amending the Marine Personnel Regulations

Scott Weatherdon
Email: scott.weatherdon@tc.gc.ca

 

Terry SanCartier
Email: terry.sancartier@tc.gc.ca

Regulations Amending the Navigation Safety Regulations

Michele Rae
Email: michel.rae@tc.gc.ca

 

Katie Frenette
Email: katie.frenette@tc.gc.ca

 

Tania Mezher
Email: tania.mezher@tc.gc.ca

Regulations Amending the Safety Management Regulations

Michele Rae
Email: michel.rae@tc.gc.ca

 

Katie Frenette
Email: katie.frenette@tc.gc.ca

 

Tania Mezher
Email: tania.mezher@tc.gc.ca

Regulations Amending the Small Vessel Regulations

Honey Walsh
Email: honey.walsh@tc.gc.ca

 

Ian Campbell
Email: ian.w.campbell@tc.gc.ca

 

Michele Rae
Email: michel.rae@tc.gc.ca

 

Katie Frenette
Email: katie.frenette@tc.gc.ca

Vessel Construction and Equipment Regulations

Scott Weatherdon
Email: scott.weatherdon@tc.gc.ca

 

Terry SanCartier
Email: terry.sancartier@tc.gc.ca

Vessel Fire Safety Regulations

Scott Weatherdon
Email: scott.weatherdon@tc.gc.ca

 

Terry SanCartier
Email: terry.sancartier@tc.gc.ca

Regulations Amending the Vessel Operation Restriction Regulations (2015 Submissions)

Michele Rae
Email: michel.rae@tc.gc.ca

 

Katie Frenette
Email: katie.frenette@tc.gc.ca

Regulations Amending the Vessel Pollution and Dangerous Chemicals Regulations (includes Tanker Inspection Safety Requirements and TP11960) Ousmane Alkaly
Email: ousmane.alkaly@tc.gc.ca
Vessel Safety Certificates Regulations

Michele Rae
Email: michel.rae@tc.gc.ca

 

Ouafa Nour-el-Alaoui
Email: ouafa.nour-el-alaoui@tc.gc.ca

Mailing Address:
Regulatory Services and Quality Assurance
Transport Canada, Marine Safety (AMSXR)
Tower C, Place de Ville
11th Floor, 330 Sparks Street
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0N8

Fax.: 613-991-5670
Web site: https://www.tc.gc.ca/eng/marinesafety/rsqa-cmac-menu-826.htm
General Inquiries: cmac-ccmc@tc.gc.ca

Date modified: