Task Force Members

Federal-Provincial/Territorial Dangerous Goods Coordinators


Ms. Trudy Iwanyshyn
Director Dangerous Goods, Rail Safety & 511 Alberta
Alberta Transportation
Main Floor Twin Atria Building
4999 – 98 Avenue
Edmonton, AB
T6B 2X3

Phone: 780-422-7552
Fax: 780-422-9193
E-mail: trudy.iwanyshyn@gov.ab.ca

British Columbia

Mr. Phil Easton 
Manager Compliance, Training and Policy
Ministry of Transportation & Infrastructure
Commercial Vehicle Safety and Enforcement
3A – 940 Blanshard Street
Victoria, BC
V8W 2H3

Phone: 250-953-4042
Fax: 250-952-0578
E-mail: phil.easton@gov.bc.ca


Mr. Scott Davies
Emergency Response/Dangerous Goods
Manitoba Conservation & Water Stewardship
Environmental Compliance & Enforcement
123 Main Street, Suite 160
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3C 1A5

Phone: 204-792-1441
Fax: 204-948-2338
E-mail: scott.davies@gov.mb.ca

New Brunswick

John Lunney
Superintendent & Officer in Charge (OIC)
Commercial Vehicle Enforcement
Public Safety and Solicitor General
Moncton Regional Centre
414 Collishaw Street
Moncton, New Brunswick
E1C 3C7

Phone: 506-856-2958
Fax: 506-856-2006
E-mail: john.lunney@gnb.ca


Mr. Robert Murray
Manager, Transportation Regulation Enforcement Service
Motor Registration Division
P.O. Box 8710
St. John's, Newfoundland
A1B 4J5

Civic Address:
149 Smallwood Drive
Mt. Pearl, Newfoundland
A1N 1B5

Phone: 709-729-4143
Fax: 709-729-0102

Northwest Territories

Mr. Keith Bonnetrouge
Highway Transport Officer III
Road Licensing & Safety Division
Department of Transportation
Suite 201, 76 Capital Drive
Hay River, NT
X0E 1G2

Phone: 867-984-3341
Fax: 867-984-3401
E-mail: keith_bonnetrouge@gov.nt.ca

Nova Scotia

Mr. Stuart Frickleton
Traffic Engineering and Road Safety
Transportation and Infrastructure Renewal
Johnston Building, 4th Floor
1672 Granville Street
PO Box 186
Halifax, NS
B3J 2N2

Phone: 902-424-7769
Fax: 902-424- 0571 
E-mail: stuart.frickleton@novascotia.ca


Mr. James Demcheson
Manager, Motor Vehicle Safety & Inspections
Economic Dev. and Transportation   
Motor Vehicle Division
Bldg 1104-C, Inuksugait Plaza
Box 1000, Station 1575
Iqaluit, NU
X0A 0H0

Phone: 867-975-7843
Fax: 867-975-7820
E-mail: jdemcheson@gov.nu.ca


Ms. Kerri Wirachowsky
Ontario Ministry of Transportation

E-mail: kerri.wirachowsky@ontario.ca

Prince Edward Island

Mr. Steve Band
Supervisor of the Portable Enforcement Team
Transportation and Infrastructure Renewal
33 Riverside Drive
Charlottetown, PEI
C1A 7N8

Phone: 902-314-0543
E-mail: sdband@gov.pe.ca


Mr. Raynald Boies
Ministère des transports du Québec
Direction du transport routier des marchandises
Service de la normalisation technique
Section transport des matières dangereuses
700 René-Levesque blvd east, 2nd floor
Quebec, QC
G1R 5H1

Phone: 418-644-5593, ext 2365
Fax: 418-528-5670
E-mail: raynald.boies@mtq.gouv.qc.ca


Mr. Sean Mustatia
Commercial Vehicle Enforcement Specialist
Ministry of Highways and Infrastructure
Technical Standards Branch
240, Henderson Drive
Regina, Saskatchewan
S4P 5P7

Phone: 306-787-0703
Fax: 306-787-4836
E-mail: sean.mustatia@gov.sk.ca


Mr. John Warkentin
Manager, Carrier Compliance & DG Coordinator
Highways and Public Works
91444 Alaska Highway
Whitehorse, YT 
Y1A 2C6

Phone: 867-667-5920 
Fax: 867-393-6408 
E-mail: john.warkentin@gov.yk.ca


Ms. Nicole Girard
Director General, Transport Dangerous Goods Directorate
Transport Canada, Safety and Security
330 Sparks Street, Tower 'C', 9th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0N5

Phone: 613-990-1224
Fax: 613-990-7593
E-mail: nicole.girard@tc.gc.ca


Kristina Martin
Consultation and Liaison Officer
Transport Dangerous Goods Directorate
Transport Canada, Safety and Security
330 Sparks Street, Tower 'C', 9th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0N5

Phone: 613-998-8384   
Fax: 613-990-7593
E-mail: kristina.martin@tc.gc.ca

Date modified: