Help the Government of Canada organize its website!

Complete an anonymous 5-minute questionnaire. Start now.

Public Involvement and Consultations

Transport Canada is committed to listening to the voices and views of Canadians, and to including them in decision making. Effective and meaningful public involvement is essential to enable Transport Canada to fulfil its mandate, deliver programs, launch new initiatives and build public trust.

By providing opportunities for Canadian citizens, our stakeholders and industry experts to get involved, we can gain new perspectives and identify the public's concerns and values. This leads to more creative solutions, more effective policies and better decision making.

Public involvement in Transport Canada activities can take place in a number of ways:

  • You may have questions that you would like us to answer.
  • You may have views that you want us to understand.
  • You may want to be part of a larger dialogue on a specific issue.
  • Or, we may want to find out what you think about a particular issue or something we are considering.

Consultations are one way that we at Transport Canada involve the public in our planning and decision-making processes. We invite you to visit this site regularly to learn more about our current and planned consultation activities and how you can get involved.

The Canada Gazette gives various interested groups and individuals, as well as Canadians in general, a final opportunity to review and comment on a proposed regulation at the last stages of the regulation-making process, before it is enacted and published in Part II of the Canada Gazette.

Participation du public et consultations

Transports Canada s'engage à écouter les voix et les points de vue des Canadiens et à les faire participer à la prise des décisions. Une participation du public efficace et significative est essentielle pour permettre à Transports Canada de s'acquitter de son mandat, d'offrir des programmes, de lancer de nouvelles initiatives et de développer la confiance du public.

En donnant aux citoyens canadiens, à nos intervenants et aux experts de l'industrie des occasions de participer, nous pouvons acquérir de nouveaux points de vue et déterminer les préoccupations et les valeurs du public. Ceci mène à la découverte de solutions plus créatives, de politiques plus efficaces et à une meilleure prise de décisions.

La participation du public aux activités de Transports Canada peut prendre diverses formes :

  • Vous pouvez avoir des questions auxquelles vous aimeriez que nous répondions.
  • Vous pouvez avoir des opinions dont vous aimeriez nous faire part.
  • Vous pouvez vouloir participer à un dialogue plus vaste sur une question en particulier.
  • Ou il est possible que nous souhaitions savoir ce que vous pensez d'une question en particulier ou de quelque chose que nous envisageons.

Les consultations sont un moyen par lequel nous, à Transports Canada, faisons participer le public à nos processus de planification et de prise de décisions. Nous vous invitons à visiter le présent site régulièrement pour en savoir davantage sur nos activités de consultation actuelles et planifiées et sur la façon dont vous pouvez y participer.

La Gazette du Canada donne aux divers groupes et individus intéressés ainsi qu'aux Canadiens en général une dernière occasion d'examiner et de commenter un règlement proposé lors des dernières étapes du processus de création de règlements avant qu'il ne soit adopté et publié dans la Partie II de la Gazette du Canada.

Date de modification :