Help the Government of Canada organize its website!

Complete an anonymous 5-minute questionnaire. Start now.

Services for Canadians

Transport Canada takes an active role in communities across Canada. We serve you through the national headquarters, in your community through five regional offices and at more than 50 Transport Canada Centres.

Transport Canada also provides a variety of programs and services to Canadian citizens. These programs and services relate to areas such as safety, security, the environment and innovation in transportation by air, land and sea. The department is committed to ensuring Canada has aviation, rail, road and marine transportation systems that are safe, secure, environmentally responsible and innovative.

Browse Transport Canada's service information by searching alphabetically through our A-Z Index or by using the categories below to find out about some of the online services Transport Canada offers:

Find out about…

Service standards for:

Official Languages

Transport Canada supports the Government of Canada's Official Languages Policies, including the Policy on the Use of Official Languages for Communications with and Services to the Public.

I want to…

General Services

You can access services that cross all transportation modes and geographical areas by following the links below:

Aviation Services

Transport Canada's General Aviation Online Services related to aircraft registration and leasing, as well as flight crew and traffic controller licensing can be accessed with an e-pass account. The most popular include the following:

Marine Safety Services

Transport Canada's Marine Safety Program protects life, health, property and the marine environment in the context of an efficient and sustainable marine transportation system. Our mandate includes responsibilities related to the safety of vessels, pleasure craft and environmental protection.

Rail Services

Transport Canada's Rail Safety Directorate develops and administers services to achieve the safest railway system for Canadians.

Road Services

A useful online service for Canadian drivers is the Road Safety Recalls Database.

Transportation of Dangerous Goods

The Transport of Dangerous Goods Directorate has chief responsibility for the national program to promote public safety when dangerous goods are transported in Canada. The directorate provides information and guidance to the public and industry on the proper transportation of dangerous goods.

Regional Services

Transport Canada provides services to Canadians through its national headquarters, as well as through five regional offices.

Services aux Canadiens

Transports Canada joue un rôle actif dans les collectivités de tout le Canada. Nous vous desservons par l'entremise de l'administration centrale, dans votre collectivité par l'entremise de cinq bureaux régionaux et dans plus de 50 centres de Transports Canada.

Transports Canada offre aussi divers programmes et services aux citoyens canadiens. Ces programmes et ces services on trait à des domaines comme la sûreté, la sécurité, l'environnement et l'innovation dans le secteur du transport aérien, du transport de surface et du transport maritime. Le Ministère s'engage à faire en sorte que les systèmes de transport aérien, ferroviaire, routier et maritime du Canada soient sûrs, sécuritaires, respectueux de l'environnement et novateurs.

Parcourez les informations sur les services de Transports Canada classées par ordre alphabétique en faisant une recherche dans notre index de A à Z ou en cherchant dans les catégories ci-dessous pour obtenir des informations sur certains des services en ligne qu'offre Transports Canada :

Pour en apprendre davantage sur…

Langues officielles

Transports Canada soutient pleinement les politiques sur les langues officielles du gouvernement du Canada, y compris la Politique sur l'utilisation des langues officielles pour les communications avec le public et la prestation des services.

Je désire…

Services d'ordre généraux

Vous pouvez accéder à des services qui touchent à tous les moyens de transport et à toutes les régions géographiques en suivant les liens ci-dessous :

Services à l'aviation

On peut accéder aux Services en ligne de l'Aviation générale de Transports Canada liés à l'immatriculation et à la location des aéronefs ainsi qu'à la délivrance des licences des équipages de conduite et des contrôleurs aériens avec un compte epass. Parmi les services les plus populaires, mentionnons les suivants :

Services de sécurité maritime

Le Programme de Sécurité maritime de Transports Canada vise à protéger la vie, la santé, les biens et l'environnement maritime dans le contexte d'un réseau de transport maritime efficace et durable. Notre mandat comprend des responsabilités liées à la sécurité des navires et des bateaux de plaisance, ainsi qu'à la protection de l'environnement.

Parmi les informations les plus populaires, mentionnons les suivantes :

Services ferroviaires

La Direction de la sécurité ferroviaire de Transports Canada élabore et administre des services pour offrir aux Canadiens le système ferroviaire le plus sûr qui soit.

Services routiers

Un service en ligne utile pour les conducteurs canadiens est la banque de données des rappels de la Sécurité Routière.

Transport des marchandises dangereuses

La Direction générale du transport des marchandises dangereuses est le principal service responsable du programme national visant à promouvoir la sécurité publique lorsque des marchandises dangereuses sont transportées au Canada. La Direction générale fournit de l'information et des conseils au public et à l'industrie sur la manière appropriée de transporter des marchandises dangereuses.

Services régionaux

Transports Canada offre des services aux Canadiens par l'entremise de son administration centrale et de ses cinq bureaux régionaux.

Date de modification :