National Compliance Working Group members

The National Compliance Working Group (NCWG) on the Transportation of Dangerous Goods (TDG) provides a forum for the Provinces and Territories to exchange information and seek clarification with the Federal Government on inspection and enforcement matters related to the transportation of dangerous goods in Canada.

This page provides contact information for the members of the National Compliance working group across the country.

On this page

British Columbia

Mr. Richard Roberts
A/Training & Compliance Manager
Commercial Vehicle Safety & Enforcement
Ministry of Transportation & Infrastructure
Suite 3A - 940 Blanshard Street
Victoria BC V8W 9T5
Email: Richard.Roberts@gov.bc.ca

Alberta

Mr. Malcolm Mullin
Director Dangerous Goods, Rail Safety & 511 Alberta
Alberta Transportation
Phone: 780-422-7552
Fax: 780-422-9193
Email: malcolm.mullin@gov.ab.ca

Saskatchewan

Mr. Sean Mustatia
Government of Saskatchewan
Commercial Vehicle Enforcement Specialist (CVSA/TDG)
Saskatchewan Highway Patrol
Ministry of Highways and Infrastructure
1210 – 1855 Victoria Ave.
Regina, SK S4P 3T2
Phone: 306-787-0703
Fax: 306-787-0013
Email: sean.mustatia@gov.sk.ca

Manitoba

Mr. Scott Davies
Coordinator, Environmental Emergency Response / Transportation of Dangerous Goods
Manitoba Sustainable Development
Phone: 204-792-1441
Email: scott.davies@gov.mb.ca

Ontario

Mr. Richard Robinson
Head, Enforcement Program Evaluation
Provincial CVSA Instructor
Provincial Weights/Dimensions Instructor
Ministry of Transportation - Carrier Safety Enforcement Branch
Phone: 905-704-2507
Fax: 905-704-2467
Email: richard.robinson@ontario.ca

Quebec

Mr. Raynald Boies
Ministère des Transports
Direction générale de la sécurité et du camionnage
Direction de la normalisation technique
700 René-Levesque Blvd. East
, 16th floor
Quebec, QC G1R 5H1
Phone: 418-644-5593, 22365
Fax: 418-528-5670
Email: raynald.boies@transports.gouv.qc.ca

New Brunswick

Mr. John Lunney
Superintendent of MVSE
Phone: 506-856-2958
Email: john.lunney@gnb.ca

Nova Scotia

Mr. Phil Barron
Director
Vehicle Transportation Inspection
“Safety & Compliance Through Education, Inspection & Enforcement”
NS Provincial Transportation of Dangerous Goods Coordinator
Phone: 902-664-8043
Email: phil.barron@novascotia.ca

Prince Edward Island

Mr. Kirk Morrison
Email:
kdmorrison@gov.pe.ca

Newfoundland and Labrador

Ms. Krista Cull
Highway Enforcement Officer
Service NL
Motor Registration Division
P.O. Box 8710
St. John's, NL A1B 4J5
Phone: 709-687-2866
Fax: 709-729-0102
Email: kristacull@gov.nl.ca

Yukon

Mr. Michael Kasprzak
Manager, Carrier Compliance
Box 2703 (W18)
Whitehorse, YT Y1A 2C6
Phone: 867-667-5920
Fax: 867-393-6408
Email: michael.kasprzak@gov.yk.ca

Northwest Territories

Mr. Keith Bonnetrouge
Highway Transport Officer III
Transport Compliance Section
Road Licensing & Safety Div.
Dept. of Transportation
Suite 201 – 76 Capital Drive
Hay River, NT X0E 1G2
Phone: 867-984-3291
Fax: 867-984-3401
Email: keith_bonnetrouge@gov.nt.ca

Nunavut

Mr. James Demcheson
Manager, Motor Vehicle Safety & Inspections
Economic Dev. and Transportation
Motor Vehicle Division
Bldg 1104-C, Inuksugait Plaza
Box 1000, Station 1575
Iqaluit, NU X0A 0H0
Phone: 867-975-7843
Fax: 867-975-7840
Email: jdemcheson@gov.nu.ca

Ottawa

Mr. Michel Béland
Executive Director, Compliance and Response, Transportation of Dangerous Goods Directorate
300 Laurier Street West
Ottawa, ON K1A 0N5
Phone: 613-998-6540
Email: michel.beland@tc.gc.ca

Ms. Sandra Gravelle
Consultation and Liaison Officer
Transportation of Dangerous Goods Directorate
Transport Canada, Safety and Security
300 Laurier Street
Ottawa, ON K1A 0N5
Phone: 613-998-8384
Email: sandra.gravelle@tc.gc.ca

Ms. Ariane Nazroo
Consultation and Liaison Officer
Transportation of Dangerous Goods Directorate
Transport Canada, Safety and Security
300 Laurier Street
Ottawa, ON K1A 0N5
Phone: 613-993-8520
Email: ariane.nazroo@tc.gc.ca

Date modified: